March 25: State of emergency

14:15, 24 March 2020, Bishkek – news agency , by Maria ORLOVA

State of emergency in Kyrgyzstan: Number of restrictive measures introduced

A state of emergency is introduced in the territory of Bishkek, Osh, Jalal-Abad cities, Nookat and Kara-Suu districts of Osh region, Suzak district of Jalal-Abad region. Corresponding decrees were signed by the President of the Kyrgyz Republic Sooronbai Jeenbekov. The documents determine emergency measures, temporary restrictions on the rights and freedoms of citizens and their additional responsibilities.